Koninklijke HaskoningDHV Groep B.V. has two shareholders: Stichting (Foundation) HaskoningDHV that holds all A-shares (representing at least 75.5% of the entire issued share capital) and Stichting Administratiekantoor (Trust Office) that holds all B-shares (representing 24.5% of the entire issued share capital at max) for which depositary receipts (certificates) have been issued which can be purchased by employees in various countries all over the world. Through these certificates, employees can share in the results of Royal HaskoningDHV. The certificate holders choose the board of the Trust Office HaskoningDHV. The Board of the Foundation consists of five members. One has been appointed by (not out of) the Supervisory Board, the Executive Board and the Works Council. One member has been appointed by and out of the depositary receipts holders. The fifth member is the Board’s chair and is an independent external individual appointed by the four other members. The Board of the Trust Office manages the B-shares in Koninklijke HaskoningDHV Groep B.V. and issues and administers the depositary receipts for shares to eligible HaskoningDHV staff members. This board consists of three members and is appointed by and out of the depositary receipt holders.